A Little Homesick?

Today Baron has been a little on the restless side, same sorta goes for yesterday but not as bad as today. He’s been extra vocal and whiny.. and when I don’t know what else to do for him. Got him breakfast, he went potty, went for a walk. I kinda think he misses his greyhound friends? He really didn’t “play” with much of the greyhounds at the rescue. The only one I’ve seen him really play with is Josh who is one of the most shy at the rescue. But such a gorgeous dog. The thing he enjoyed the most at the rescue was having this huge fenced in grass area (an agility course) to himself. He has a yard and goes for walks everyday, but probably not as fun since he can’t just full on go in race dog mode.haha! But if you maybe have any idea why he has been whining so frequently, I would love your opinion. Eating has been a little bit easier now that I put chicken broth in it (spoiled little boy) Ah geeze.. I need to think of fun entries. I’m even boring myself listening to this in my head. Anyways, would love anyone’s opinion– greyhound owner or not! Alrighty.. stay classy Baron’s followers! Image

Leave a comment